Google Photos will now delete deleted photos after 30 days instead of the 60 days it used to. All deleted photos are usually temporarily stored by Google so that they can be recovered if they are accidentally deleted.
The warning that the storage period is now only 30 days started appearing in the Photos app yesterday, first spotted by Android Authority. We also received the same message after updating the app to the latest version.
So from now on, if you delete photos that are taking up space in your personal cloud storage, you should realize that the period for which Google stores them has now been halved.
Tags
APPS & GAMES

