MDEC, MYNIC And JPDP Will Operate Under The Digital Ministry

 In line with the division of the Ministry of Communications and the Ministry of Digital yesterday, it is now divided into three agencies that will operate under the Ministry of Digital, namely MDEC, MYNIC and also the Department of Personal Data Protection (JPDP).

Meanwhile, the operation of Digital Nasional Berhad has not yet been decided whether it will operate under the Ministry of Digital or the Ministry of Communications. A decision related to it is expected to be decided in the near future.

Previously, the Prime Minister has stated that the division of these two Ministries is in line with the increasing demand for it and the need for a better focus – especially for communication, as well as with a focus on digitization.

We may hear more about the Digital Ministry in the coming days.

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form